Hermannsburg School

For 2021 our school followed a slightly different approach with prefect appointments. Jonathan Königkrämer and Siphumelele Mathenjwa were appointed as head prefects in November 2020. Cuan Malyon and Neo Madikgetla were officially appointed as prefects in June 2021 and we now heartily congratulate Nkosinathi Chonco, who’s dedication to task was officially recognised by a prefectship at the recent Grade 12 awards ceremony. For 2022, following our more traditional prefect election process, we congratulate our Grade 11s, Dale Sosibo, Nicola Ortmann, Junior Nyirenda, Zianda Zwane, Benjamin Rabe, Neo Blackburn, Andile Mpanza and Chantelle Chitsa on their election as our school’s prefects for 2022. We wish them strength as they take on their new responsibilities and portfolios within the school. 

In other news: the Hermannsburg Funduro is back! The Funduro will take place at St Cathryn’s Golf Estate on the morning of Sunday, 31 October 2021. Funds raised by the event will go to our school and to Golf 911. There are new tracks that promise a good mix of terrain, catering for all the skill levels from beginners through to expert riders on the 40km and 50km routes. Entry is on the day at St Cathryn’s.

Hermannsburg congratulates Nkosinathi Chonco, whose dedication through the year was recently recognised with a prefectship. With Nkosinathi (at left) are Siphumelele Mathenjwa (head girl), Cuan Malyon, Jonathan Königkrämer (head boy) and Neo Madikgetla.